Peggy Kurtin 2017 Award Winners

Events Local Interest

Peggy Kurtin 2017 Award Winners

Our friends at the Cabbagetown Preservation Association (CPA) had their AGM on May 29 and another successful event it was! Gilles Huot and Virginia van Vliet described the “Builders of Canada” many of whom are buried in Cabbagetown’s two cemeteries.

The Peggy Kurtin awards were awarded to Valerie and Andrew Pringle for their work on their home at 397 Carlton. Monica Kuhn was the architect and represented the Pringles at the meeting.

A second award for an outstanding commercial renovation was given to Patty Junior from The Epicure Shop (473 Parliament).

Read Doug Fisher’s June 1 blog post for photos and a review of the meeting.

Congratulations to the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Become a Member

Household Membership

Just $20 Per Year

Learn More

Newsletter Sign-Up

Learn More