Other Resources

Politicians Currently Representing Cabbagetown

Mayor: John Tory
City Councillor (Ward 28): Pam McConnell (constituency assistant for Cabbagetown is Kelly Sather)
Provincial MPP (Toronto Centre): Glen Murray
Federal MP (Toronto Centre): Bill Morneau
Chris Moise (Toronto District School Board)
Jo-Ann Davis (Toronto Catholic District School Board)
Chloë Robert (Conseil Scolaire de Viamonde)
Marie Fontin (Conseil Scolaire de District Catholic Centre-Sud)

Municipal Services (Call 311 for all non-emergency inquiries)

Police 51 Division – Call 911 (or 416-808-2222 for non-emergency inquiries)
– Submit online non-emergency information and reports: web, iOS, Android
how to report a crime - click for PDF
Toronto Police Services Email Lists
TPS Maps and Data Web Portal
TPS Calls For Service Portal
Waste/Recycling/Compost Collection Calendar (.pdf)
Online Waste Wizard and Collection Calendar App
Fire – Call 911 (or 311 for general inquiries)
Tree Canopy and Free Trees
City of Toronto Road Closures Website

Call 311 for information about municipal services such as garbage collection, graffiti or litter and snow removal.
Call 211 for information about community, social and health services if you don’t know where to turn with a problem.
Call 911 for threats or harm to a person or property that require police, fire or paramedic services.

Curbside Pickup and Composting In Cabbagetown

2016 Curside Pickup Calendar
Learn more about composting in Cabbagetown
Not-For-Profit Agencies That Accept Reusable Items

Other Associations

Other local Resident/Neighbourhood/Community Associations
There are other Residents Associations nearby including the Cabbagetown South Residents’ Association, Aberdeen Avenue Residents Group, Regent Park Neighbourhood Initiative, South Rosedale Residents’ Association and the Corktown Residents and Business Association.

For a full list of Toronto Residents Associations, visit David Topping’s excellent map: